Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

If you are already considering declaring bankruptcy or filing a proposal, chances are your credit has already been greatly affected. Individuals who declare bankruptcy often have a similar credit rating to those who are considering doing so.

If it’s not already the case, you will be assigned a low credit rating once you declare bankruptcy. A consumer proposal will have a similar effect on your credit. This rating goes into effect the moment you file for bankruptcy. André Gabbay and Associates Inc. Licensed Insolvency Trustee can offer advice on how to quickly raise your credit score following your discharge from bankruptcy.

However, the bankruptcy or proposal will be removed from your credit report after some time. The time between your bankruptcy or proposal and its exclusion from your credit report depends on your place of residence and on the circumstances associated to your case.

You can start to get credit again following your release, but as no one is required to give you credit, you will need to convince the person or institution to grant it to you. In the event of a proposal, you can get credit during the bankruptcy but again it depends on your ability to convince an individual or an institution to grant you a loan.

For more information about the effects of a bankruptcy or proposal on your credit rating, please call André Gabbay and Associates Inc. Licensed Insolvency Trustee at 514-316-7057.

Il est important de comprendre que si vous êtes en position de faire une proposition ou songez déclarer faillite, votre crédit a probablement déjà commencé à être affecté. Ceci veut souvent dire que les individus qui pensent déclarer faillite ont déjà une cote de crédit semblable à ceux qui ont déclaré faillite.

Si vous déclarez faillite, une note sera assignée à votre dossier de crédit, si elle ne l’est pas déjà. Une proposition de consommateur aura un effet semblale. Notez que ceci advient au moment de la déclaration. André Gabbay & Associés Inc. Syndic Autorisé en Insolvabilité vous offre plusieurs conseils qui peuvent vous aider à remonter votre cote de crédit rapidement suite la libération de votre faillite.


Cependant, après un certain temps, la faillite ou la proposition sera enlevée de votre rapport de crédit. Le temps qui s’écoulera entre votre faillite ou proposition et son exclusion de votre rapport de crédit dépend de l’endroit où vous vivez et des circonstances associées à votre cas.


Suite à votre libération, vous pouvez recommencer à obtenir un crédit, mais comme nul n’est tenu de vous le donner, il vous faudra convaincre la personne ou l’institution de vous accorder ce crédit. Dans le cas d’une proposition, vous pouvez obtenir un crédit durant cette période, mais encore une fois cela dépend de votre capacité à convaincre un individu ou une institution de vous accorder un prêt.


Pour plus d’informations au sujet de votre cote de crédit suite à une faillite ou de la cote associée à une proposition, veuillez contacter André Gabbay & Associés Inc. Syndic Autorisé en Insolvabilité au (514) 315-1359.